Board of Directors

Back to homepage

The Washington Hospitality Association volunteer Board of Directors is made up of directors representing all segments of the state’s hospitality industry.


Chairman of the Board
Chad Mackay, El Gaucho/Fire & Vine Hospitality

Immediate Past Chair
Frank Welton

Vice-Chair and Chair of Government Affairs
Ron Oh, Holiday Inn Express – North Seattle

Secretary/Treasurer & Finance Chair
Peter LaFemina

Education Foundation Chair
Jeff Morgan, Hop Jacks

MSC Board Chair
Warren Beach, Holiday Inn Everett


2018-2019 DIRECTORS 

Small: Fewer than 25 Employees 
Julie McAferty, Green Lake Guest House
Reggie Frederick, Chalet Bowl
Russell Brent, Mill Creek Pub in Battle Ground

Mid-Size: 25-60 Employees
Kerri Lonergan-Dreke, Lombardi’s Restaurants
Tiffany Turner. Adrift Hospitality
Taran Patel, A1 Hospitality

Large: 60 Employees or More
Lynnelle Caudill, Davenport Hotels
Bob Donegan, Ivar’s
Lindsey Schwartz, Schwartz Brothers


Dean Feldmeier, Hilton Worldwide (Spokane Hotel & Motel Association)
Linda Morton, Terra Plata (Seattle Restaurant Alliance Chair)
Sonja Halverson, The Onion (Spokane Chapter Chair)

Sean O’Rourke, Marriot (Seattle Hotel Association Chair)


John Klein, Southern Glazer Wine and Spirits
Randy Irvine, Harbor Food Service
Catharine Morisset, Fisher & Phillips
Julie Eisenhauer, Clark Nuber PS


Additional Directors
Jacque Farrell, Farrelli’s Pizza
Victor Mena
Brian Moreno, McDonald’s
Connie Shannon, Fairhaven Village


Ad-Hoc Directors
Taylor Hoang, Pho Cyclo Café/Ethnic Business Coalition (EBC Chair)
Bret Stewart, Center Twist (National Restaurant Association Representative)

To view our Bylaws, click here.